Official community of Zapata Racing and much more !

Flycaptain is the worlds 1st and officially recognized community dedicated to the new extreme water sports, created by the french brand Zapata Racing:  Flyboard, Hoverboard,  Jetpack and the newest invention that blew up peoples minds – Flyboard AIR.

Flycaptain was founded in November 2014 by Steve Palma (French) who is currently the vice-world champion (2016) and European champion (2016) and Thomas Gayet (French, Artistic Director) who are passionate about extreme sports and new technology.

Like Icarus or more recently – superheroes, they just wanted to fly and they immediately fell in love with the Flyboard and Hoverboard created by Franky Zapata (French also). Since then, the spirit of Zapata Racing products have became a part of their DNA which brought the idea to create the world’s largest community dedicated to these water sports – “Flycaptain”.

Flycaptain quickly established itself as the world’s first community dedicated to these sports, which united Zapata Racing lovers. However Flycaptain is much more than a community, it is also an online shop, a platform for sharing and exchange media, accomplishments between enthusiasts, a huge library of photos, a database of technical information and videos explaining the various tricks, world map of rental and initiation spots and bases, event creators, videos, shows and a single iPhone app loaded with statistics and videos.

The aim of Flycaptain is to inspire as many riders as possible, to share the maximum amount of information and resources, to bring all the riders together fromall over the world and to promote this sport.

Updating…
  • No products in the cart.

Communauté officielle de Zapata Racing et beaucoup plus !

Flycaptain est la 1ère communauté mondiale (et officiellement reconnue) dédiée aux nouveaux sports extrêmes nautiques, créées par la marque Française Zapata Racing : le Flyboard, le Hoverboard, le Jetpack et le dernier né qui a déclenché une viralité mondiale, le Flyboard Air.

Flycaptain a été fondée en novembre 2014 par Steve Palma (français) qui est actuellement le vice champion du monde (2016) et d’Europe en titre (2016) et Thomas Gayet (français, Directeur Artistique). Nous sommes des passionnés des sports extrêmes et de la technologie au sens large.
En effet, comme Icare ou plus récemment comme des super-héros, nous souhaitions simplement voler. Nous sommes tombés amoureux immédiatement du Flyboard et du Hoverboard créés par Franky Zapata (français également). Depuis, l’esprit des produits Zapata Racing coule dans notre ADN. Nous avons donc eu l’idée de créer la plus grande communauté mondiale dédiée à ces sports aquatiques d’un nouveau genre, jamais vu auparavant : « Flycaptain » qui est une marque de French Riviera Water toys.

Flycaptain s’est imposée rapidement comme la première communauté mondiale dédiée à ces sports, adoubée par Zapata racing comme communauté officielle. Mais Flycaptain est bien plus qu’une communauté, c’est aussi une boutique en ligne, une plateforme de partage et d’échange entre passionnés, une énorme bibliothèque de photos, une mine d’informations techniques grâce à des vidéos décortiquant les différents tricks, à une carte mondiale des spots et des bases de location et d’initiation, des créateurs d’évènements, des vidéos, des shows et une application pour iPhone unique au monde bourrée de statistiques et de vidéos.

Le but de Flycaptain est d’inspirer le plus grand nombre de riders, de partager avec eux le maximum d’infos et de ressources, de les faire se regrouper dans le monde entier et de promouvoir la pratique de ce sport qui, d’année en année, se propage considérablement (+ de 2000 flyboards vendus chaque année).

Updating…
  • Votre panier est vide.